A quick post, as Samantha and I are about to head out to With It!, Toronto’s best Mod dance party. I successfully got out of bed at 7 this morning. I finished my work at a reasonable hour. Even had time to vacuum. Perhaps even regular 6 a.m. wake times aren’t out of the question. No cart before the horse here.

Tomorrow is the two-year anniversary of the day Samantha and I met. She made a heart-shaped chocolate cake to celebrate. It didn’t turn out the way she was hoping, but it was delicious and sweet. We just spent the last hour or so fantasizing about possible destinations for my internship next year, complete with AirBnb scenarios. Yeah, that cart is way back there, no question.

Leave a Reply

