I put my hands on a roll of 16mm film today. I couldn’t help but think it brought a sort of finale to the last couple years of planning, and a new beginning. When I transferred the roll to a reel, the tail poked up from the core and cinched the film. Not a sentence I would have been able to explain a few hours ago. Splicing tutorials start next week.

Fall is in the air. On the way to class I saw Colm Feore being photographed and interviewed on the red carpet heading into a TIFF screening. I wonder if I’ll preserve his film someday.

Leave a Reply

