I meant to mention this earlier, but I’m going to be an uncle again! Adam and Kayti are expecting. Looking forward to catching up with them in real life. Samantha and I reserved a car for the Thanksgiving trip home to Peterborough. We’ll be crashing on an air mattress in Sarah and Mike’s basement.

More adventures at Robarts today, as I spent the better part of the day making my way through this week’s Early Film and its Preservation readings. The highlight was no doubt reading David Bordwell’s takedowns of his haters in his essay on cinematic style. I swung by Media Commons for a look and they’ve done some rearranging since I last saw the place. Still the same giant library of movies available for checkout, so I’m looking forward to the dangerous combination of free time and proximity to the viewing stations.

At 7 I met Samantha as she got off work from the bookstore. We walked home and made a pizza, watched an episode of Frasier (23 years to the day after the first episode premiered) and then some cruiserweight wrestling.

Leave a Reply

