The busyness continues. I handed in my splicing assignment today, and I think it was as good as it was going to get, so we’ll see. We’re being fed a lot of information in Film Materials and Processes about film stock, and as hard as I’m concentrating on it, it’s hard to link it to something more concrete. It’s all just words and descriptions and fuzzy photocopied diagrams and hardly any film in front of us to exemplify it or detailed case studies to learn from. Hopefully things will get easier as we get further into the assignments.

There are other things going on, but I’m too focused on dealing with them in real life to put them into any kind of words here quite yet. I always mean to write something more substantial, but the days are long. I’m going to bed tired every night, thankfully.

Leave a Reply

